

## SUPPLEMENT

TO THE

# NEW ZEALAND GAZETTE

of

## FRIDAY. APRIL 24, 1914.

Published by Authority.

### WELLINGTON, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 29, 1914.

Appointing a Member of the Wanganui Harbour Board.

#### LIVERPOOL, Governor.

WHEREAS it is provided by section seventeen of the Harbours Amendment Act, 1910, that the office of any member of a Harbour Board shall become vacant if, *inter alia*, he dies: And whereas it is provided by subsection two of section eighteen of the said Act that when an elective member other than a representative of a combined district vacates his office on the Board through the operation of the said section seventeen, the Governor may, by Warrant under his hand, appoint some qualified person in his place:

And whereas James T. Muir, an elective member of the Wanganui Harbour Board, being one of the representatives of the Boroughs of Wanganui and Wanganui East and the Town District of Gonville and Castlechiff, has died, and it is desirable to appoint a qualified person as one of the representatives of that district in his place:

Now, therefore, the Governor of the Dominion of New Zealand, in exercise of the hereinbefore-recited power and authority, doth hereby appoint William Andrew Veitch to be a member of the Wanganui Harbour Board as one of the representatives of the Combined District of the Boroughs of Wanganui and Wanganui East and the Town District of Gonville and Castlecliff, in the place of James T. Muir, deceased.

> As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor, this twenty-eighth day of April, one thousand nine hundred and fourteen.

> > F. M. B. FISHER.

Members of Harbour Boards appointed.

Marine Department,

Wellington, 29th April, 1914. IS Excellency the Governor has, in pursuance of the provisions of paragraph (b) of subsection (2) of section 4 of the Harbours Amendment Act, 1910, of the provisions of section 5 of the same Act, and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, appointed for a term of three

years the persons named in the second column of the following Schedule to be members of the Harbour Boards named in the first column of such Schedule, these appointments to take effect from the last Wednesday in April, 1914—that is, from the twenty-ninth day of that month.

SCHEDULE.

Name of Harbour Board.		Name of Member.
Auckland		Ewen William Alison.
Bluff		Robert Albert Anderson.
	Ernest Arnott Nichol.	
Foxton	• •	Edward Reuben Benjamin Holben.
Gisborne		Arthur Henry Wallis.
		Reginald Gerard Hallamore.
Havelock		William Hadfield Smith.
Lyttelton		George Scott.
Napier		Arthur Luther Beattie.
L ·		Thomas Mason Chambers.
Nelson		John Graham.
		William Wallace Snodgrass.
New Plymouth		Edward Dockrill.
Oamaru		William Gardiner.
		Adam McKay.
Otago		William Wilkinson.
Patea		Adolph Christenson.
Thames		William Henry Potts.
Waimakariri		Louis Edmonds.
		Thomas E. Keetley.
Wairoa		George Mavo.
	i i	Alexander Sinclair.
Wairau	•• 1	Adam Watson Jackson.
		Thom Pike.
Waitara		Harry McKenzie.
Wanganui		James Thomas Hogan.
Wellington		Joseph George Harkness.
Whangarei		John David McKenzie.

F. M. B. FISHER.

By Authority: JOHN MACRAY, Government Printer, Wellington.

